WAMY Community Action, Inc.

CONTACT WAMY

WAMY NOW HAS A TOLL FREE NUMBER

1-800-571-WAMY (9269)

Watauga County

225 Birch Street, Suite 2
Boone, NC 28607
Phone: 828-264-2421
Fax: 828-264-0952

Avery County

723 Cranberry Street
Newland, NC 28657
Phone: 828-733-0156
Fax: 828-737-7991

Mitchell County

261 Oak Avenue
Spruce Pine, NC 28777
Phone: 828-766-9150
Fax: 828-765-9128

Yancey County

1040 E. US Hwy. 19E
Burnsville, NC 28714
Phone: 828-682-6618


Melissa Soto, Executive Director

Melissa@wamycommunityaction.org

Brittany Poe, Finance Director

Brittany@wamycommunityaction.org

Colleen Bare, Family Services

Colleen@wamycommunityaction.org

Ashley Cook, Development Director

ashley@wamycommunityaction.org

Andre Largente, Housing (Serves all four counties)

Andre@wamycommunityaction.org

Anita Buchanan, Family Services (Serves Avery, Mitchell and Yancey Counties)

Anita@wamycommunityaction.org

Emily Greer, Youth Services

Emily@wamycommunityaction.org

Bridgette Moore, Program Assistant

Bridgette@wamycommunityaction.org